Liebe & Anarchie
Jan Kosyk
deu eng

Martha Laux und der bunte Hund

I went on a little journey with Martha Laux over a year and a half and literally accompanied her in her musical world. In the end, there were 10 songs, of which a Soundcloud profile and a songbook bear witness. I don’t want to deprive you of the band biography and the songbook itself.

Band biography

Martha Laux has been performing as a solo artist for several years, most recently with her programme “Laux und Leise”. She combined her texts with voice, piano and loop station to create an exciting story for the audience.

Jan Kosyk has been playing the piano in various jazz and folk formations for over 15 years and has acquired a wide range of improvisation possibilities and accompaniment techniques.

The duo came together in March 2017 for their first rehearsals in the project “Martha Laux und der bunte Hund” (Martha Laux and the Colourful Dog) and recorded their first CD “Wer will sagen, sie sei von Anfang an gewesen” (Who wants to say she was there from the beginning) just two months later. The two filled the summer with street music, festivals and a first tour through Thuringia, Brandenburg and Saxony. Already at the end of October they started their second tour “Auf die gemütliche Tour” through the living rooms and cafés of Berlin, Magdeburg, Leipzig and Erfurt.

By November 2017, Martha Laux and the colourful dog had shared their view of the world with audiences at a dozen street music performances and twenty concerts and developed their ninety-minute programme “Zwischen Kopf und Bauch” (Between Head and Tummy).

In April 2018, the two decided to go their separate ways musically and stopped actively working on the project. Nevertheless, several performances followed in the summer in Haldensleben, Leipzig, Bad Belzig, at the adriAkustik and in Ústí nad Labem for the Czech-German Culture Days.

Jan Kosyk developed his own solo programme “Utopien eines Realisten” (Utopias of a Realist) in the summer of 2018, linking musically to his political work. Martha Laux is currently in the process of writing a new solo programme. Despite or perhaps because of their own paths, they continue to keep in touch and always find each other on stage.

Songbook

Kommentare

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

deu eng

concerts

Klavierpunk

Bunter Sommer Neustadt 16. Jun ʼ24 13:30 14:15 ics Wiesenbühne


listen / watch

post / social

support


newsletter

Don't miss any blog post or concert and join my newsletter:

There is also a RSS feed, which works without any e-mail address.


listen in

Liebe & Anarchie
Jan Kosyk

Martha Laux und der bunte Hund

Mit Martha Laux unternahm ich über anderthalb Jahre eine kleine Reise und begleitete sie wortwörtlich in ihrer musikalischen Welt. Am Ende standen 10 Songs, vonen denen ein Soundcloud-Profil und ein Liederbuch zeugen. Die Band-Biographie daraus sowie das Liederbuch selbst möchte ich euch nicht vorenthalten.

Band-Biographie

Martha Laux tritt seit mehreren Jahren als Solokünstlerin auf, zuletzt mit ihrem Programm „Laux und Leise“. Dabei verband sie ihre Texte mit Stimme, Klavier und Loopstation zu einer spannenden Geschichte für das Publikum.

Jan Kosyk spielt seit über 15 Jahren Klavier in verschiedenen Jazz- und Folk-Formationen und hat sich dabei ein breites Spektrum an Improvisationsmöglichkeiten und Begleittechniken angeeignet.

Das Duo fand sich im März 2017 zu ersten Proben im Projekt „Martha Laux und der bunte Hund“ zusammen und nahm bereits zwei Monate später ihre erste CD “Wer sagen will, sie sei von Anfang an dabei gewesen” auf. Den Sommer über füllten die beiden mit Straßenmusik, Festivals und einer ersten Tour durch Thüringen, Brandenburg und Sachsen. Bereits Ende Oktober starteten sie ihre zweite Reise “Auf die gemütliche Tour” durch die Wohnzimmer und Cafés von Berlin, Magdeburg, Leipzig und Erfurt.

Bis zum November 2017 haben Martha Laux und der bunte Hund auf einem Dutzend Straßenmusikauftritten und zwanzig Konzerten dem Publikum ihre Sicht auf die Welt nahegelegt und ihr neunzigminütiges Programm “Zwischen Kopf und Bauch” entwickelt.

Im April 2018 entschieden die beiden, musikalisch getrennte Wege zu gehen und stellten die aktive Arbeit am Projekt ein. Nichtsdestotrotz folgten im Sommer noch mehrere Auftritte in Haldensleben, Leipzig, Bad Belzig, auf dem AdriAkustik und in Ústí nad Labem zu den tschechisch-deutschen Kulturtagen.

Jan Kosyk entwickelte im Sommer 2018 sein eigenes Soloprogramm „Utopien eines Realisten“ und knüpft damit musikalisch an seine politische Arbeit an. Martha Laux ist gerade dabei, ein neues Soloprogramm zu schreiben. Trotz oder gerade wegen ihrer eigenen Wege halten sie weiterhin den Kontakt und finden immer wieder auf der Bühne zusammen.

Liederbuch

post / sozial

konzerte

Klavierpunk

Alternatives Akustikkollektiv 27. Okt. ʼ22, 21:00 — 23:00 Ost-Pol
Königsbrücker Straße 47, Dresden
lax & lux 11. Jan. ʼ23, 19:30 — 21:30 Café Lux
Martinstraße 13, 04318 Leipzig

MeinKlang

Wir haben alle unser Päckchen zu tragen. 12. Nov. ʼ22, 20:00 — 21:30 scheune-Blechschloss
Alaunstraße 33-35, 01099 Dresden